BPUT Affiliation

The Biju Patnaik University of Technology ( BPUT ), Odisha, with its head-quarters in Rourkela came into being in November 2002 through an act of the Government. The main objective of instituting the University was to ensure a high quality of students coming out of the technical colleges through a common curriculum and uniform evaluation. Today, the University has 137 colleges, both constituent and affiliated, with around 100,000 students. The SRINIX COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, BALASORE got its first affiliation in the year 2009 with BPUT ID 331